Havana La Habana – First sight Last sight 

I flied American to Havana. Because of the platinum status, I got a seat quite in the front when I flew in. 
The first sight of the island, Cuba from the plane was breathtaking.

Walking out of the plane and down the escalator, the first sight of Havana is Havana Club. 

Yes, nothing compares to Havana. Eight days in La Habana, it was really a special experience. 

Leaving Havana I had a mixed feeling. This is a place I am not sure if I will or want to come back. Usually I would be very clear if I want to or do not want to revisit a place. 

I hope everyone has a chance to see the real La Habana. 

I got upgraded to business class on the return. Last sight of the island was still breathtaking. 

Leave a Reply

